Skip to content

Initial engagement

February 17, 2007

OK, so here goes….. I’ve been thinking about doing this blog thing for quite awhile now, but I’ve always managed to discourage myself from doing it for various reasons. In fact, I have had an account for a long time – but only so that I may post comments on other people’s blogs. I’m now convinced, though, that the pros outweigh the cons. The overwhelming pro, in my opinion, is that it is an easy way for me to share with everyone what is going on in my family’s lives, since, really, it’s all about the girls. *This reasoning owes a nod to the Odom family* Also, while I have maintained a myspace account for over year – posting pictures and updates of the family – the majority of friends and family do not have a myspace account, so it does them no good.
I also intend to use this blog to share my thoughts on a variety of subjects. This has always been the sticky part for me, because I have visited many blogs that are nothing more than a way for people to vent their frustrations… and, of course, there is not a whole lot of accountablility when it comes to blogging. Also, from time to time, I run across interesting or funny items in the media that I want to share – which, at best, may cause you to laugh or think, or, more likely, cause you to wonder what is wrong with me.
At any rate, since moving to Birmingham, our contact with the majority of our friends and family has become rarer than we would like. Hopefully this blog will remedy that. God Bless and enjoy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2007 4:22 am

    We are so excited that you will be doing a blog as well. We can’t wait to see some more family pictures. Erin wanted me to say that she will be checking it… so keep it updated.

    It would be great if Glenn LaRue, Drew Taylor, Patrick Barrett, Kyle Barrett, Jason Gray, Derek Ausley, … would do one. If you chat with them, let them know we would love to see ongoing updates of them as well.

    Scott and Erin Odom

  2. diane schreiner permalink
    February 19, 2007 3:06 pm

    congratulations! Another cutie McClain! Great picture of you all too. Blessings on you and we sure miss you at Clifton!

  3. Dana permalink
    February 19, 2007 3:32 pm

    Sounds like a great idea. Will you be putting your thoughts about Lost here too? I hope so… Thanks for the updates! Todd & I will be looking forward to all the info.

  4. patrick barrett permalink
    February 19, 2007 8:50 pm

    Hey Brian!!

    I’ve added you to my blogroll….looking forward to keeping up with you guys.

    Love you bro

Leave a Reply

