Skip to content

#3

February 18, 2007

I’m sure most of you have heard the news by now, but on Valentine’s Day I found out that Denise is pregnant.

I was extremely happy! It was even more special because my best friend and his wife had just had their first baby hours before. Anyways, #3 is due (we think) sometime in October. Let’s see…. August (Molly), September (Katie), October…. I see a pattern here. Please pray for Denise – she has had good pregnancies so far – hopefully that will continue.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2007 4:28 am

    Congratulations. We can’t wait to see if Brian can get some added testosterone to the house. I know if we had a third I would be dying to have a girl.

    Erin

  2. Dana permalink
    February 19, 2007 3:31 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! Todd & I wish you all the very best & are looking forward to tne new arrival!

  3. K. Staggs permalink
    February 20, 2007 10:18 pm

    What’s up from 5 through 7!!! The crew keeps asking if I’ve heard from you. They’ll be excited to hear the news. Congrats on the next baby!!!

    FYI…I’ll be in T’town for the Bama-Aub hoop game Sat.

  4. John Super permalink
    February 20, 2007 10:57 pm

    Wow!! Praise the Lord. I’m so happy for you all! We were in Nashville over the weekend celebrating our 12th anniversary (Sunday). I wanted to see if we could meet, but… our anniversary and all. We tried to go to George Grant’s church in Franklin Sun. but couldn’t find it – I was mad – thank God for a consoling wife or else the whole day would’ve been shot. Anyway, we should try to meet up some time. We’re looking at a house tonight in Centerfield (between Crestwood and LaGrange on Hwy 22). I’ll let you know how that goes. I’m glad you’re blogging – I hope you do some movie reviews, too – I never know what movies to get and usually end up disappointed with the mainstream stuff.
    The Lord is truly blessing your family with life, what a great God we serve! I’m so glad to know where you all are…I just wish we could share the joys together (not just in unison). But it does sound like we both have found the RIGHT place to be.
    Peace, my brother.
    P.S. I still go hang out at Java and read and think about theology :~)

  5. February 24, 2007 1:51 am

    Kevin,
    What’s up with Bama? Is it strictly the injuries and personal problems, or can Gottfried not coach anymore? He’s been doing better, but that Tennessee game was pathetic – that was a must win. What is your schedule for the weekend? It’d be sweet if we could hook up at some point. My cell phone number is still the same… including Louisville area code. Give me a call if you can meet up – maybe somewhere between T-town and B’ham.

  6. February 24, 2007 1:57 am

    John,
    One of my friends at our church attended Grant’s study center. He is a classical school teacher. He is moving to Franklin this summer to begin teaching with Grant. Grant is starting up a college in the same vein as New St. Andrews, and my friend, Matt, is one of the first teachers Grant recruited. Grant’s new church is in downtown “historic” Franklin… right on the strip. It’s in an old Presbyterian church that is owned by Christ Community. My cousin Lisa and her husband Mark – I think you met them… the flea market people…. were married in the church. Too bad you didn’t get to go… I would love to check it out sometime myself. We definately need to hook up in Nashville soon!!! We miss ya’ll!
    BTW, how did the house hunting go?

Leave a Reply

