Skip to content

I’m Back

March 10, 2007

I was without internet service for the last two weeks or so. I didn’t realize that one of the benefits of being a paying customer to our particular internet service provider is mediocre service that best suites their schedule. Anyways, a lot has happened in the last couple of weeks (not to mention all the stuff banging around in my skull), so you can expect an influx of posts to catch you up.

As far as our family goes, health has recently been on the decline. Denise usually goes through a short period of queaziness during her pregnancies and right now we’re in the midst of it. She seems to live off of water and saltines. Plus, she could sleep for 20 hours a day if she was able…. of course, that’s throughout most of the pregnancy. Both girls have been sick as well – both had bad colds and Molly recently has had a stomach virus – I think this was going around our church. As for me, I got the cold thing from them – it was really no big deal. I did fall at work, though. I injured my hand, my knee, and my butt. Although I am in some pain, it looks a lot worse than it feels. My left buttock has a nasty bruise about 8″ around. It was swollen quite a bit as well – it felt like I had a third cheek.

Denise and the girls will be flying down to Florida next Wednesday for her sister’s wedding, so if you think about it, please pray for safe travel.

One Comment leave one →
  1. patrick barrett permalink
    March 11, 2007 6:39 am

    Hey Brian,

    good to hear from you again….sorry to hear about the new addition to your backside!!

    talk to you soon. Love you bro.

Leave a Reply

