Skip to content

City Nights

June 2, 2007

We went to City Nights in Alabaster today. It’s basically a local fair that is sponsered by the local companies – and its free!! They had a lot of blow up bouncy things for the kids, some animal shows, lots of sponser tables with some free stuff, a classic car show, and lots of music. The highlight was two free concerts in the evening: The Gin Blossoms and Diamond Rio. The Gin Blossoms rocked, but Diamond Rio was pretty boring – at least thats what Molly said. Here are some pics of our day – including a video of the girls dancing to the Gin Blossoms – its the first pic. Oh, and there’s a couple of pics of the girls on their new swingset as well.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. patrick barrett permalink
    June 4, 2007 4:21 am

    Molly has good tastes. Also, I just told Melanie I can’t believe how tall she looks man. Good night, we’re getting old.

    I love the community style concerts. It reminds me of when I was a kid, and the Army base in Ft. Rucker would host community wide shin digs. I remember enjoying myself by throwing apple cores at unsuspecting victims. Tons of fun. Your pictures inspired me because we’ve been looking forward to taking advantage of the Jimmy Buffet style concerts they have out here in Fishhawk on Friday nights. I’ll try to stay away from the apple cores now that I’m older and more mature.

  2. June 4, 2007 7:23 am

    Okay, maybe there’s something wrong on my end, but I tried to click on the picture to see the video and other pics and it’s not a link. Let me know if I’m doing something wrong. Erin

  3. June 4, 2007 8:37 am

    You’re doing something wrong.
    For some reason, I could not get the pic to link to the picasa website, so I linked it from the word “pics.”

  4. June 5, 2007 7:45 am

    Okay, thanks for the clarification. I didn’t notice when I was reading your blog that the word pics was a link.

    That video was hilarious – is it just me, or were there a lot of butt shots? And….I laughed out loud at the random guy with the white shirt who was scratching his behind – nice job getting that on film. Okay…maybe I’m having a weird moment, but for some reason that was really funny to me.

  5. June 5, 2007 8:52 am

    Erin,

    You’re one to talk about too much butt… have you seen the last couple of posts on your blog???
    BTW, Denise wants everyone to know that she did not realize her butt was co-starring in the video – if she had, she would have most certainly turned around.

    I need to go back and rewatch it… I don’t remember the guy in white scratching his booty (as Molly likes to call it) – I’m excited, I can’t wait to see it.

  6. June 5, 2007 10:43 pm

    Maybe I’m having a “booty” obsession right now, I don’t know. Do they offer support groups for this sort of thing?

Leave a Reply

