Skip to content

LOL! I’m in dreamland for sure!!!

September 2, 2007

Okay, so I couldn’t help it, but I have to share this dream that I had last night.  Brian likes to laugh at the number of details that I recall and that I even recall my dreams period.  So just a synopsis of my day yesterday- reading about feasting on Nancy Wilson’s blog, listened to Wiggles in the car on the way home with the kiddos, read a cookbook, and wishing that we could go on a beach vacation to Panama City where my boss owns a condo that we can use.  So here goes…

I dreamed that we were on a beautiful beach and staying in a nice hotel.  The 2 kiddos went to bed and I was walking along the moonlit beach (not prego-as far as I can tell).  I come across a campfire that looks inviting and who else is sitting there? Greg, Jeff, Murray, & Anthony Wiggle!! ‘How exciting’ I think- too bad Molly isn’t here with me!  What are they cooking I wonder…but a huge feast…a low country boil with shrimp, crabs, and corn on the cob.  They invite me, in their fun Austrailian accents, to sit down and enjoy the meal with them and of course I do, wishing that I had my camera for Miss Molly!  It was such an enjoyable evening of fun and laughter.  What I thought was neat also was all the families that were present in the hotel, I was familiar with too.  They had a snack bar that stayed open until about 8:30 at night so that Brian could go and get me some great tasting icecream after the girls were asleep- I suppose I was prego in the dream after all! HA!

 Man- I really needed that!  It was a restful dream after the previous night of incorporating the horrible lightning storm into my dream.  The dream, you ask?We were having to move out of our home in the middle of the night during a bad rain storm! YIKES! I was tired after that one!  …and I was definitely prego in that dream!

Love you to all! D.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 2, 2007 7:00 pm

    Ha! How funny. When I am preggo I also have very vivid dreams. It’s weird how your body does that. Well, I’m glad you got a good night of sleep out of it anyway!!

Leave a Reply

