Skip to content

Happy Labor Day!

September 3, 2007

Well, I celebrated Labor Day by mowing the yard and taking the girl’s outgrown clothes into the attic, which is harder than it sounds – I’m wider than our attic entrance, and apparently, me and a box of clothes are beyond the attic stair’s weight capacity, so I now have to use a step ladder to get into the attic. It wasn’t all Labor today, though. We cooked out with my parents and Denise and I got to check out the Bourne Ultimatum – excellent ending to an excellent trilogy.

Anyways, I ran across this great little post on Labor Day and Sabbath rest that I wanted to share with you. Thanks Jamey for posting it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2007 8:44 am

    I too also worked on labor day…ironic.
    Anyways, just wanted to tell you that I heard there is actually going to be a 4th Bourne movie, Ludlum is still writing the book, but it is called “The Bourne Betrayal.” Interesting eh?

  2. K. Staggs permalink
    September 5, 2007 12:11 pm

    way to go big head!

  3. September 5, 2007 7:54 pm

    Jenn,

    I wish they would just leave it alone… three is a good number. Plus, it ended well – I can’t imagine Damon signing on for anymore movies. Did you see it?

  4. September 6, 2007 9:22 pm

    I actually just saw it today. Thought it was pretty good. The chase scenes are cool, but my favorite scenes are where he is outsmarting them mentally. Like in the beginning with that news reporter.

    By the way, it’s a shame the Gators won’t get a chance to beat ‘Bama this year. That would have made for some good blog fodder 🙂

  5. September 7, 2007 5:56 pm

    Jenn,

    Yeah, especially since the Tide have won three of the last four meetings and Saban is out to prove who the best coach in the SEC is this year!

  6. Jenn permalink
    September 10, 2007 5:51 pm

    Psh….whateva. When’s the last night Alabama won a national championship? What are you guys currently ranked at?? oh wait…they aren’t-not in AP, ESPN, or USA. Bummer.

    Roll what?

  7. September 10, 2007 10:16 pm

    It’s all good…we’re 2-0 with impressive wins. We’ll be ranked soon enough. They shouldn’t even have rankings anyways until at least the 5th week of the season. BTW, nice defense against… Troy? Oh, and this just in – you’re top receiver is out for the TN game… although I do hope ya’ll win.
    Can we at least agree on this… USF is Awesome! Yeah, I proudly displayed my USF gear for all the Auburn fans around here. They’re BCS bound, baby…. book it!

  8. Jenn permalink
    September 11, 2007 4:54 pm

    There’s quite a things we can agree on!
    1) USF rocks
    2) Auburn does not
    3) Georgia does not

    Yea, rankings mean little until actual games against actual teams are played. We’ll see come December/January who has the better team (though we all know it’ll be the gators!)

Leave a Reply

