Skip to content

Happy 2nd Birthday Katie!

September 24, 2007

I can’t believe it! My baby is 2. She doesn’t hesitate to tell you either.  Katie is a sweetie pie, imaginative, and generous.  We are so grateful for her in our lives.  We had a fun birthday at the park and then later at Mimi & Grandpa’s for dinner and presents.  Check out the pics for fun.

Lucy Update:  Had my appt with the dr today and all is well.  Blood pressure and weight is all good.  Things are moving in the right direction as the contractions I am having are making things move.  I am 25% effaced so here we go! She said that my uterus was now tilted into the right spot too.  I am having a lot of off and on contractions over this past weekend and today.  Also some annoying lower back ache which seems to come and go so it appears that may be contractions too.  We shall see.  The next update will be on Monday to see how we are progressing.  I am officially 35 weeks prego and at 37 am considered full term.  God has been good!  Thanks to Him for our many blessings!  Love to all- D

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2007 4:00 pm

    Such adorable pictures! I will be praying for you all these next few weeks! Can’t wait to see pictures of all THREE of your girls 🙂

  2. September 24, 2007 5:37 pm

    Wow – I can’t believe she is already 2! She is looking so much like what Molly looked like when she was 2 (did that make sense? :). How much fun!

    That’s awesome that you are making progress already! I know the contractions hurt and are no fun, but they are for a purpose, so press on!!

Leave a Reply

