Skip to content

Awww, do I really have to?

September 27, 2007

So I had a fun day yesterday.  I got to experience contractions all day.  I realized it about 1130am that I kept having them- minor as they were.  As the day progressed – I was working- I noticed that the intensity was a little stronger and they were all under about 10min apart. ‘Interesting’ I thought.  It was just enough to perspire a little on the upper lip and such.  I was amused.  Towards the end of the day I was thinking, just in case, I should call the OB just to get a clue as to what he would want to do anything.  I really didn’t think that I was in labor.  Anyways the nurse decided that I needed to ‘be seen’.  I was like really?! She insisted since I am 35 weeks and a few days and can’t have the baby before 36 weeks which is Sunday.  Anyways after about 2 hours of monitoring, I was glad to get to go home. My contractions continued until about 10pm and didn’t wake me while I slept – hard!  Today I had a few contractions, but just really felt alot of tightening in my legs.  Looking forward to my next Monday visit.  At the hospital there was still no movement so we shall see.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 28, 2007 6:34 pm

    Wow – thanks for the update. Let us know what happens at your Monday visit.

Leave a Reply

