Skip to content

And we are off!

October 3, 2007

Good morning troopers! How’d you sleep last night?  Me? doing alright.  Tomorrow we are officially full term and I can now respond ‘anytime’ when someone asks me when I am due 🙂 What excitement!  I really have plenty to do.  There is a consignment sale coming up on 10/8 that I have been waiting for to get a few things so that will be fun and I would like to wait until after that, however it would not be the end of the world. 

This past Monday there was no change at the dr ofc. Tonight we meet with our Doula in our home and she will be going over the plan and some hands on stuff to do in early labor.  We met her on Saturday at a child-birthing class and she seems very nice.  She has been doing this for over 10 years. You can be praying that my doctor will agree to be the on-call doctor no matter when I go into labor as that would be most beneficial for us since he is the senior partner in the practice and would be the best experienced to handle our situation.  The doula, Valerie, seems to have a good rapport with our doctor and so success seems to be likely- we shall see.

To help with some of the financial changes coming, Brian has begun delivering pizzas on the weekend. May I mention how much I love this man in uniform??  🙂

Tulip baby slingHad a baby shower last night with some friends from church.  It was such an encouraging time of prayer, song, and of course presents! I was so surprised at the creativity of these friends.  We really don’t need a whole lotta things since it is another girl and in the right season for the clothes we have.  We received a homemade blanket that is so adorable and soft, some personalized burp cloths with Lucy’s name on them, a special prayer for Lucy, diapers, wipes, a SLING – whoohoo and then there was a check- oh my – it was just what we needed to complete our payment to the doula for her services.  How amazing is that!? No surprise since we all know how God works things out for good.  But still! WOW! is all I can say.  I am so grateful and if you recall how the Lord kept pointing us back to Valerie during our search for a coach.  It seems that the Lord has a specific purpose to have her involved with us.  I thank God for His provision. 

Food TableThe food was so yummy as well! We shall keep you posted on how things progress.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2007 11:14 am

    That’s awesome! I can hear the excitement in your voice 🙂 Can’t wait to hear more updates about little Lucy…..I wonder if she will look like the girls when they were newborn. It’s just all so exciting!!!

  2. October 6, 2007 5:12 pm

    Won’t be long now! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

