Skip to content

Going, going, going

October 15, 2007

Here we are.  Still nothing. Oh, except for that long night of contractions last night!! Started during church yesterday and went to about 2am.  Yeah- that was fun.  Good thing these start out slow because how are you really supposed to relax through pulsating pain I ask??  Visited Dr. D today and no change in the nether regions.  However, I will not be discouraged.  Yesterday was our calendar due date and according to her measurements it is 10/25.  With Molly I didn’t even have contractions at this point so I do feel encouraged.  It gave me an opportunity to make sure all was packed that I was going to need.  Please pray for me though…I really want to persevere through the pain and I am a bit nervous.  As far as the waiting game??  I have found comfort in Psalms – love those guys!  Here is one for you Ps 27:14- Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!  He has Lucy’s birthday already worked out and this is where I get to put into practice being patience and gracious.  I am walking regularly and am loving our Y membership for that right now.  The girls can play their little hearts out and I can walk, and walk, and walk, and then walk some more!

On another note, I got to take Molly & Katie to an Indian Festival this past Friday with the help of the ole in-laws! You know- these are great people- treading in all that…poop and all.  Lot’s of horse stuff around and they were such troopers :).  Molly and Katie got to ride the hohos (horse for Katie) and feed multiple animals in the, compact as it was, feeding/petting zoo.  We saw some native dancing and singing and smelled some other funky stuff too – I’m going to stay convinced it was white sage and not what the ole Grandpa was suggesting :).  Molly got to shoot her first bow and arrow and actually hit the hay bales twice- I was so proud!  I will get some pics posted soon I hope.  Goal was to walk, walk, and more walk and we did do that.  Overall was a fun, dusty day since it is staying nice here now during the day in the high 70s.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

