Skip to content

It’s A Ghoul!!!

November 3, 2007

Get it? Ghoul. Girl. Halloween. Sorry. That’s a bad Glenn joke. So here’s some digital pics for your viewing pleasure.

BTW, in case you’re wondering, she was 7 lbs. 10 oz. and 20 1/2″ long.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. WonderGirl permalink
    November 4, 2007 2:03 pm

    Wow, she looks so much like Katie to me! Sweet babykins. Can’t wait to see her, which should be tomorrow if that’s okay? Mara said I could bring dinner to you guys. I’ll call later to make sure that’s good for ya.

    Missed you at church today, btw.

  2. November 5, 2007 6:21 am

    That is a GREAT Glenn joke. (Which of course means it’s terrible.) Congrats again, she’s very beautiful! And I agree, I think she looks like Katie! The girls look thrilled to have their new baby sister!

  3. November 5, 2007 10:10 am

    Hey Brian and Denise, Molly, Katie and LUCY,
    We are so happy for you! What a blessing for you that the labor and delivery progressed so well. We have been thinking about you often and are soooo thankful for that sweet little ghoul!
    Much love to you,
    Cindy

  4. November 5, 2007 8:11 pm

    Yea! You did it. Yea! I am so happy for ya’ll and ms Lucy. I hope you are recovering well and getting some good snuggle time in with your girls. I have been so amazed at how fast this sweet times goes. I wait in excitment to hear how the process went. Tell all the family hello.
    much love your way from the Barretts.
    ~ashley

  5. November 6, 2007 11:09 am

    Hey!
    Congrats on Lucy! She looks beautiful and just like a Mclain! I am so impressed you had the bravery to go for a VBAC. We are so happy for you. You will have to let me know what it is like parenting three now. We thank God for how much He has blessed you all!
    love
    the taylors

  6. Jeremy Sexton permalink
    November 6, 2007 12:26 pm

    Congrats! I look forward to seeing little Lucy.

    Jeremy

  7. November 6, 2007 7:18 pm

    She is beautiful! Based on the pictures I don’t see a super strong Brian resemblence like Molly and Katie had – what do you guys think? Oh, and Denise – since you didn’t have a c-section (and all those nasty antibiotics) here’s hoping for NO THRUSH this time around, am I right?! I can’t wait to hear all about your labor and birthing experience. I have never known anyone to do a VBAC after having 2 c-sections (and then to do it natural too!!). Definitely want to hear some details about your experience. We love you guys and can’t wait to meet little Lucy!

    Erin

Leave a Reply

