Skip to content

Lucy’s Debut

January 17, 2008

Okay, I know, I know all babies are cute…. but she is just sooo cute! Little Lucy Angelina is not so little anymore. She is talking! Well, in a way that babies do- rrrrrs and aaaauuuus and she varies her tone along with those sounds so I am certain she has plenty to ‘say’. Weighing in at 12lbs and 24inches here she is.  She is in the 95th percentile in height – imagine that?!  We are all doing well here.  I’m making it to the Y pretty regularly so I am getting pretty used to getting mobile with 3 little ones. Molly has been such a big help and Katie is a great fetcher! 

Here are also some pics from Molly’s first official visit to the dentist- she was sooo brave. I can’t believe how big she is getting.

Some of the other pics are from some playtime we had with some friends and costumes the girls were trying on.  I can’t get over how Molly keeps talking about Buzz Lightyear from ToyStory and was so excited to find the costume in the large pile.  Katie is in the ladybug – of course and the pooh bear.  We were laughing out heads off!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2008 11:26 am

    That is amazing how long Lucy is already. Gisele didn’t hit 24 inches until she was 9 months old. But I guess it’s no surprise ; )
    She looks wonderful & healthy…Praise God for that!
    Love you!

  2. Andrew and Laura Sue permalink
    January 19, 2008 9:09 am

    I always enjoy the wife’s 2 cents. 🙂 Cute video… you know, in college in my vocal pedagogy class, we learned that children develop the ability to be musical before the age of five. It’s a good thing you all like music! But before the age of 5 is when they learn the ability to match pitches, etc. It can be learned later, but at a much greater learning curve. It’s just like when children learn another language vs. an adult having to learn one. Just a little tidbit from me watching her talk… or as i like to see it, sing :).

  3. January 19, 2008 10:24 pm

    Too cute! and I love the pictures of the girls all dressed up – what a fun age.

    I’m glad to know that Molly has just had her first dental appt. I was kind of wondering when they should go (at what age) – my pediatrician has never said anything, but Corban is only 2 1/2. So, around age 4 seems good?

  4. kgwill01 permalink
    January 21, 2008 8:06 pm

    She’s so precious!

Leave a Reply

